Categories
Mommy Logues

Wednesday, October 23rd

Sometimes there are days (or weeks) like I’ve had that I certainly need a reminder about what I do. Being a mom can be challenging and not every day is sunshine and rainbows. In fact, for me it’s diapers and scattered toys… And dirty dishes and laundry and boo boos (you get the picture). But being a mom is a blessing and an honor. Even the bible says “Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.” Psalm 127:3 ESV. How awesome that we are given this amazing honor of being parents. These priceless treasures are entrusted to us! Oh, how I long to be what I need to be for my kids. God, help me to be everything you want me to be as a mom for my children. Thank you for blessing me with these priceless and amazing gifts.

Proverbs 31:25-30 ESV

Strength and dignity are her clothing, and she laughs at the time to come. She opens her mouth with wisdom, and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue. She looks well to the ways of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: “Many women have done excellently, but you surpass them all.” …

By katadams32

Hello! I'm Kathryn Adams, a redheaded, freckled momma of three boys, ages 9, 7, and 2 months. I've been married 12 years to my wonderful husband whom I met during my years of university. I have a BA and BEd from Memorial University of Newfoundland and Labrador and currently a teacher in Northern Alberta. I also have experience as a child and youth care worker and camp counsellor working with troubled children and youth. I love Jesus and not just because he's a pretty cool guy, but I have a personal relationship with him. Other interests: singing, crafting, DIY projects, baking, reading, writing and using my avid imagination (which my children have apparently also acquired). Loving life adventures with my boys!

Leave a comment